Poem: How be the weather?

sonnet_gazola_2I wonder if the weather be beauteous to-day,
Like dazzling tulips that bloom in the spring time,
And spread out an extant glitter along their way,
Bringing forth nature’s finest long-lasting prime.
Through the window another gaze upon the sky,
And there comes the wind and rain I will’d to shun!
Alack! Will the rough weather my hope do dry?
Or shall I on the morrow perforce see the sun?
Herein lies wisdom, discernment and knowledge:
I’ll rest upon His name, be still, and not dismay’d;
In all of my ways anon God I so acknowledge,
And thus my joy and peace are left unsway’d.
For as the waters raise and make the seeds bud,
The blessing of the Lord shall come in, like a flood.

– Alexandre Gazola (April 21st, 2013).

One thought on “Poem: How be the weather?

Leave a Reply

