Poem: Father of Jesus Christ, My Lord

Today I’m quoting a few beautiful verses about faith written by Charles Wesley. I came to know about this poem while reading an excerpt of the book “Faith, the link with God’s power“.  The entire poem can be read here.

The thing surpasses all my thought,
But faithful is my Lord;
Through unbelief I stagger not,
For God hath spoke the word.

Faith, mighty faith, the promise sees,
And looks to that alone;
Laughs at impossibilities,
And cries, ‘It shall be done!’

– Charles Wesley (1707-1788)

One thought on “Poem: Father of Jesus Christ, My Lord

Leave a Reply

